Kanye West Reveals Tracklist For Nas Album | Def Pen
Source: Theo Wargo/Getty Images

G.O.O.D Music has pulled off the impossible this summer. While many of us thought it would be impossible for the erratic Kanye West to stick to his schedule of G.O.O.D Music related album releases, he has done just that. At the end of May, Pusha T not only gave us Daytona, but he participated in the best rap beef of the last few years. The following week, Kanye West not only released his newest album, but he also hit number one the Billboard 200 Charts for the eighth consecutive time. Last Friday, Kid Cudi and Kanye West linked up for their first ever collaboration project. This week, the much anticipated Kanye West produced Nas album is scheduled to hit stores.

Last night, Kanye West tweeted out the current track list for the untitled album. The photo of a whiteboard includes titles like “Everything”, “Bonjour”, “Not For Radio”, “Simple Things”, “Cops” and “I Can Explain”. This photo comes a few days after West tweeted his excitement about the upcoming Nas project. “Just wanted to say I’m up in the morning working on the Nas album and I’m so humbled by all the love we’re getting on these albums,” Kanye tweeted. Kanye added, “We’re still the kids we used to be. We’re here creating in real time just having fun. I hear the albums blasting out of the cars when I walk down the street. Kids come up to me and tell me their favorite songs. We’re experimenting with new sounds structures and ideas.”

There’s no word on the logistics of a listening party if there is going to be one. We also still do not have a title for the album. We’ll see what other surprises Kanye has up his sleeve over the next few days.


Subscribe now to our newsletter