Future Links Up With PARTYNEXTDOOR For 'No Shame' Video | Def Pen
Source: 2DopeBoyz

Future is in full album mode, but this time it’s a bit different. Instead of giving up the next installment of the Dirty Sprite catalog, the Atlanta based musician is gearing up for the release of the Superfly soundtrack. As the movie gears up to be released on June 13th, Future is preparing for the soundtrack’s release just five days prior. Earlier this week, the Atlanta native revealed that the soundtrack would feature thirteen songs with guest appearances from Miguel, Lil’ Wayne, Khalid, H.E.R, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Gunna, Sleepy Brown, 21 Savage and Young Bans. Future will be featured on eleven of those thirteen songs, including “No Shame”.

The smooth, summer vibe features Future and PARTYNEXTDOOR crooning over a soulful beat. Future and PARTYNEXTDOOR sing, “There’s no shame in my game/There’s no shame in my pain/I found new propane/I found new cocaine.” Much like the song, the video is as smooth and fly as the Superfly legacy itself. With a simple gray background, a few cars and a montage of clips from the film, Future and PARTYNEXTDOOR deliver the lead single from the movie’s soundtrack.

Supafly will hit theaters on June 13th. Starring Grown-ish‘s Trevor Jackson as YoungBlood, the film will remake the classic film with a bit of a twist. Directed by Director X with an ensemble cast of The Chi‘s Jason Mitchell, Michael K. Williams and Jennifer Marie Morrison, the film will attempt to live up to its predecessor. Are you going to see Superfly?


Subscribe now to our newsletter