DAWN Announces 'New Breed' Album + Release Date | Def Pen

Dawn Richard New BReed album
(Photo: @DawnRichard – Instagram)

It’s time for album no. 5 for DAWN.

Fiercely independent and driven in nature, DAWN is continuing to give fans what they want through her passion for music. Being 2 years since the release of her Redemption album, the star is back in action with New Breed.

Slated for a release on January 25, the album features 10 tracks and features contributions from the likes of Mohawke, Kaveh Rastegar and more.

New Breed tracklist:

1. “the nine (intro)”
2. “new breed”
3. “spaces”
4. “dreams and converse”
5. “shades”
6. “jealousy”
7. “sauce”
8. “vultures | wolves”
9. “we, diamonds”
10. “ketchup and po boys (outro)”

The album arrives freshly after the singer reuniniting with her Danity Kane bandmates for “The Universe Is Undefeated Tour.” To top it all off, the singer has shared the title track from the album.

Take a listen, below.



Subscribe now to our newsletter