Remy Ma Announces New Album, Premieres Single 'Wake Me Up' Featuring Lil Kim | Def Pen
Remy Ma
Remy Ma teams up with another female New York MC in Lil Kim for the single off her upcoming album ‘Wake Me Up’. Cred. Columbia Records.

Remy Ma is back with some fire. Remy and her label, Columbia Records announced the arrival of her first album since getting out of jail titled ‘7 Winters & 6 Summers’ and we finally got a taste of what to expect from the veteran New York MC. ‘Wake Me Up’ featuring Lil Kim is straight bars on bars on bars and what else would you expect from the female go getter Remy. You can check out the single on all streaming platforms here.

The single was released on Zane Lowe’s Beats Radio podcast today and the album was announced through Columbia with the following Press Release:

Grammy Award nominated recording artist and songwriter Remy Ma has found a new home with Columbia Records. One of the only female rappers to ever top the Billboard charts, Remy, who is fresh off the global smash hit “All The Way Up” is currently prepping a new album, titled 7 Winters & 6 Summers, which is set for an early 2018 release. The album will be her first full length, solo album post her time spent incarcerated in upstate New York and focuses on her life at large. The album fearlessly tackles multiple subjects including love, marriage, self-care, motherhood, identity and freedom, told from Remy’s point of view.


Remy released “Wake Me Up”, the first offering from 7 Winters & 6 Summers today. A blistering street record featuring Lil Kim, “Wake Me Up” premiered today as Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats 1 to immediate fan reaction.


The big things to take off this press release are the fact that Remy Ma is finally a signed artist; she’s dropping an album titled ‘7 Winters & 6 Summers’ which is mostly likely referring to her time behind bars for 8 years and we can’t be more excited.


Subscribe now to our newsletter