Tinder is rolling out a new feature that many users have patiently waited for, blocking contacts. With this feature, users can block other profiles that belong to former significant others, family members or unwelcomed admirers.
“We’re rolling out Block Contacts as an additional resource empowering members with peace of mind by helping create a worry-free space for them to spark new connections,” Bernadette Morgan of Tinder stated.
Tinder has already tested this feature in countries like Indiana, South Korea and Japan. Users in the United States can access this feature by getting to the “settings” section of the app. From there, users should tap the “block contacts” button and grant the app permission to view their contacts. After granting the app permission to view their contacts, users can select each person that they’d hope to block.
Dating app #Tinder is rolling out a new feature that allows members to block personal contacts in the app by using their phone numbers.@Tinder members everywhere will be able to access Block Contacts within their profile settings. pic.twitter.com/oC4Sxh1dey
— IANS Tweets (@ians_india) June 5, 2021