Young Thug
Paras Griffin, Getty Images

The artist formerly known as Young Thug has decided to drop his follow-up to Beautiful Thugger Girls and Super Slimey. Sex kicked off the weekend with the release of a star-studded EP titled Hear No Evil. The extremely short, three track EP includes three tracks that feature Nicki Minaj, Lil Uzi Vert and 21 Savage.

The EP kicks off with “Anybody” featuring Nicki Minaj where Minaj keeps the same energy that she had on her two new singles, “Barbie Tingz” and “Chun Li”. On her verse, Nicki raps, “You gotta picture me rollin’, packin’ a semi colon/Ready for war like Korea, headliner shows out in Poland/You should be cleanin’ my mansion, my past is disgustin’/Why don’t you act like a Hoffman, and go get to dustin’?”

Alongside Nicki Minaj, Lil’ Uzi Vert appears on the Hear No Evil EP. On the second track, Lil Uzi Vert could be rapping or he could be taking more shots at Rich The Kid when he says, “N*gga, don’t talk greasy, better believe me
You know I stay where the cheese be, b*tch, I’m a star like a Ouija/I did not mean to get creepy, diamonds, they wet, need a squeejee/You know I be where the dawgs at, we know you hang where the fleas be.”

21 Savage and Young Thug close out the project with solid verses on “Now”. The EP comes as a little surprise considering Sex told media earlier in the year he didn’t plan on releasing any music this year. Who knows what’s next for the artist formerly known as Young Thug?


Subscribe now to our newsletter